Australian Children's Television Foundation Webinar about Resources Available

The Australian Children’s Television Foundation will be running a 15-minute webinar for teachers on Thursday afternoon walking people through the freely available ACTF resources that can be used for online learning.

Details are below. They will make a recording of the webinar available after the event for those who can’t participate live.

Event: ACTF Resources for Teachers - Bite-Size Webinar
Date: April 30
Time: 4.00pm – 4.15pm (AEST)
Registration Link: https://actf.com.au/events/event/actf-resources-for-teachers-bite-size-webinar
Contact Email: education@actf.com.au

Hi Karyn,

Is there a link for the recorded session?

Scriptwriting: The art of storytelling for the screen

On Friday 2 September join the ACTF and ACMI as we go behind the scenes with MaveriX creators, Rachel Clements, Sam Meikle and Isaac Elliot to learn about the process of bringing a story to life on screen. Screen stories provide access to innovative ideas, validate our identities and shape our characters. Before these stories make it to our screens, they are created through the art of scriptwriting. Suitable for Years 5 - 8 this virtual workshop supports teachers in narrative units of work as it explores story, setting and character as well as the language structures and features of scriptwriting.

Event Details

Date: Friday, September 2 2022

Times: 12pm (AEST), 10am (AWST), 11:30am (ACST)

Duration: 45 minutes

Year levels: 5-8

Free registrations: Open, register here: Scriptwriting: the art of storytelling for the screen | ACTF